

The Municipal Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie

By-law No. 146-2018

Being a By-law to Appoint Acting Mayors for the 2018-2022 Term of Council

Whereas the *Municipal Act, 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, section 242 provides that a municipality may, by by-law or resolution, appoint a member of the council to act in the place of the head of council or other member of council designated to preside at meetings in the municipality's procedure by-law when the head of council or designated member is absent or refuses to act or the office is vacant, and while so acting such member has all the powers and duties of the head of council or designated member, as the case may be, with respect to the role of presiding at meetings; and

Whereas Section 3.2 of Council Rules of Procedure By-law No. 36-2016 provides for the appointment of Acting Mayors on a rotating basis;

Now therefore the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie enacts as follows:

- **1.** That Acting Mayors for the Town of Fort Erie for the 2018-2022 term of Council are appointed as set out in Schedule "A" to and forming part of this by-law.
- 2. That the Clerk of the Town is authorized to effect any minor modifications, corrections or omissions solely of an administrative, numerical, grammatical, semantical or descriptive nature to this by-law or its schedules after the passage of this by-law.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 3rd day of December, 2018.

Mayor

Clerk

I, Carol Schofield, the Clerk, of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie certifies the foregoing to be a true copy of By-law No. 146-2018 of the said Town. Given under my hand and the seal of the said Corporation, this day of , 20__.

Term	Councillor
renn	Councillor
December 2018 – January 2019	Councillor Zanko
February – March 2019	Councillor Noyes
April – May 2019	Councillor McDermott
June – July 2019	Councillor Lubberts
August – September 2019	Councillor Dubanow
October – November 2019	Councillor Butler
December 2019 – January 2020	Councillor Zanko
February – March 2020	Councillor Noyes
April – May 2020	Councillor McDermott
June – July 2020	Councillor Lubberts
August – September 2020	Councillor Dubanow
October – November 2020	Councillor Butler
December 2020 – January 2021	Councillor Zanko
February – March 2021	Councillor Noyes
April – May 2021	Councillor McDermott
June – July 2021	Councillor Lubberts
August – September 2021	Councillor Dubanow
October – November 2021	Councillor Butler
December 2021 – January 2022	Councillor Zanko
February – March 2022	Councillor Noyes
April – May 2022	Councillor McDermott
June – July 2022	Councillor Lubberts
August – September 2022	Councillor Dubanow
October – November 2022	Councillor Butler