

The Municipal Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie

By-law No. 141-2022

Being a By-law to Appoint Acting Mayors for the 2022-2026 Term of Council

Whereas the *Municipal Act, 2001*, S.O. 2001, c. 25, section 242 provides that a municipality may, by by-law or resolution, appoint a member of the council to act in the place of the head of council or other member of council designated to preside at meetings in the municipality's procedure by-law when the head of council or designated member is absent or refuses to act or the office is vacant, and while so acting such member has all the powers and duties of the head of council or designated member, as the case may be, with respect to the role of presiding at meetings; and

Whereas Section 3.2 of Council Rules of Procedure By-law No. 36-2016 provides for the appointment of Acting Mayors on a rotating basis; and

Now therefore the Municipal Council of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie enacts as follows:

- 1. That Acting Mayors for the Town of Fort Erie for the 2022-2026 term of Council are appointed as set out in Schedule "A" to and forming part of this by-law.
- 2. That the Clerk of the Town is authorized to effect any minor modifications, corrections or omissions, solely of an administrative, numerical, grammatical, semantical or descriptive nature to this by-law or its schedules after the passage of this by-law.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 15th day of November, 2022.

Mayor

Clerk

I, Carol Schofield, the Clerk, of The Corporation of the Town of Fort Erie, certifies the foregoing to be a true copy of By-law No. 141-2022 of the said Town. Given under my hand and the seal of the said Corporation, this day of , 20.

Date	Councillor
December 2022 – January 2023	Councillor Dubanow
February – March 2023	Councillor McDermott
April – May 2023	Councillor Noyes
June – July 2023	Councillor Lewis
August – September 2023	Councillor Christensen
October – November 2023	Councillor Flagg
December 2023 – January 2024	Councillor Dubanow
February – March 2024	Councillor McDermott
April – May 2024	Councillor Noyes
June – July 2024	Councillor Lewis
August – September 2024	Councillor Christensen
October – November 2024	Councillor Flagg
December 2024 – January 2025	Councillor Dubanow
February – March 2025	Councillor McDermott
April – May 2025	Councillor Noyes
June – July 2025	Councillor Lewis
August – September 2025	Councillor Christensen
October – November 2025	Councillor Flagg
December 2025 – January 2026	Councillor Dubanow
February – March 2026	Councillor McDermott
April – May 2026	Councillor Noyes
June – July 2026	Councillor Lewis
August – September 2026	Councillor Christensen
October – November 2026	Councillor Flagg